The beginning.

Standard

Confession: I’m a blog addict.  I love reading about other people’s lives.  I read the blogs of people I relate to and those of people whose lives are the opposite of mine; blogs of people who are in the same phase of life and those of people who are in a different place than me; blogs I find humorous and blogs I find enlightening.  I love them all.  I follow blogs of people I know, friends of people I know, friends of friends of people I know, random strangers… you get the idea.  But I have never started one of my own.  At first I felt like it was an invasion of privacy (Why would I want to put my life out there for everyone to read?).  Then I decided I was too lazy to consistently blog (case and point, my study abroad blog in which I only casually posted the events of the year).  And now?  I just moved to a new city, have no job, lots of spare time, and no excuses.  Here goes nothing!

Thanks to my friends at Inviting Joy and New Mercies for encouraging me to stop talking about it and start writing.

One response »

  1. Love it! Love the confession 🙂 made me smile. You're probably gonna be a professional at this since you read them all the time. I get to be your first comment and first follower!

Leave a comment